Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour – Mountainous Laos Sunset

This photo is part of WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour – my entries for other weeks can be found here.

Mountainous Laos Sunset by Seas Reflecting Starlight

Upon arriving in Luang Prabang, Laos, I heard of a great hill from which to watch the sunset.  Customs took awhile, and I reached the bottom of the hill with only about 15 minutes left until sunset.  Still rather motion sick from the propeller plane I came in on, I hiked up the mountain as fast as I could, worried that I would miss the sunset.  The hill was deceptively tall and long, so each time I thought the end was in sight, I discovered more stairs just around the bend.  Although exhausted by the end, I somehow made it to the top of the “hill” in time to watch what turned out to be a very golden sunset.  The beautiful mountains in the distance and the winding Mekong River made for a very peaceful setting.  It was a rush climbing up there, but in the end it was worth it.

~~~

Other photos taken during Golden Hours (sunrise or sunset):

Kinship Memorial Lantern by Seas Reflecting StarlightKinship Memorial Lantern

Hanauma Sunrise Panorama  by Seas Reflecting StarlightHanauma Sunrise Panorama n

Askew Beach Seaweed by Seas Reflecting StarlightAskew Beach Seaweed

~~

iPad Sleeves and more

Available at my Bamboo Scroll Zazzle store.
4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour – Mountainous Laos Sunset

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour – Mountainous Laos Sunset | Seas Reflecting Starlight […]

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour – Mountainous Laos Sunset (seasreflectingstarlight.com) […]

  3. Looks beautiful there :) Great photos!

What do you think?

